About

 

Hello there! I’m Angharad, a twenty-something blogging about country life in beautiful Pembrokeshire, West Wales.

After graduating from Cardiff University with a Law and Welsh degree, I worked to save up some money to go and travel the world. It was amazing. And now, after working in a few different places and industries, I am here, back home. I’m lucky enough to be living with my lovely farmer boyfriend a few miles from where I was brought up. Although I work many miles from home, commuting daily, I am lucky to have a job that I love in the television industry.

In my spare time I like to socialize, sing, play the piano, help on the farm, go for countryside walks, exercise, read blogs, drink tea, write to-do lists, finish tasks, and a lot more but I won’t go on!

I’m a very sentimental person and have always loved keeping a diary (although I’ve only recently started again after a long time of not keeping one). This is a little online documentation of my life, and I am very happy to be sharing it with you.

I love reading blogs from other parts of the country and the world, seeing the different lives of different people wherever they are. I hope you will have the same enjoyment reading mine.

I strongly believe in being the best possible version of myself- this is what I work towards every day. I believe that no dream is too big, and that positive thinking and hard work can get you anywhere.

I hope you enjoy reading. Drop me a message if you want, I would love to hear from you.

welshcakesandwellingtons@gmail.com

Have a lovely day  ♡